Hand Cramps

Office jobs are surprisingly tough on your body. Standing for eight hours a day was far better on my body than sitting at a desk is. I’ve gotten a wrist support and a Wacom tablet so I don’t have to put as much strain on my wrists. I’ve started stretching in the mornings so my back won’t hurt as much. I never had to do anything like that in any other job. Say what you want about retail, being on your feet is a damn sight healthier for your body.

Yesterday was pretty cool, a bunch of really powerful storms ripped through the area and dropped a few tornadoes. Maybe it was just a slow news day, but it got national coverage. Not that the storm didn’t warrant the coverage, but in my head the headline would read “Texas has tornadoes, in other news sun rose in the east.” Eh. Tornadoes and hail and all of that is very bad, I know, and I respect their power, but having spent my whole life around things like that I never find them to be that terrifying or relevant anymore. Further proof that anyone can get used to anything given enough time.

Romney is probably going to be the Republican candidate. And I think he even has a fair chance of winning… which makes me incredibly sad. I’m sort of terrified to think of what might happen. Not in a hyperbolic way, but considering the way legislation seems to be going in the US things will probably get worse before they get better.

Woo.

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

