April 2nd, 2012- A New Week

I am sick and tired of sales oriented jobs. This job I have, fundraising, isn’t nearly as bad as Gamestop, it’s less pressure, and it’s certainly a lot closer to home. But it’s still sales, and it still means I’m trying to convince people to get a thing they may not really want. But there’s also the fact that sales doesn’t require any technical or creative skills, and that’s what I want to be doing with my life. Working with my hands and fixing things, or using my mind to create. I hardly use my brain at all for this job. I’m at the point where I can read webcomics, and remember them, while having a phone conversation with someone. In fact, I’m writing this while I leave a voice-mail for someone. I bet you feel special.

And it’s all well and good to whine about my lot in life, but it’s a totally different thing to do something about it. So, as things have been getting better with my productivity, I think it’s time to capitalize on that success. With THREE EASY STEPS.

1) I want to be A+ certified by my birthday. I am going to study for the A+ exam, and I will become certified, damn it.

2.) I am applying to Cryptozoic to become a World of Warcraft CCG designer. That would be amazing.

3.) I am going to continue to write my silly stories, because they make me happy. And I am going to draw, because I like to draw. I need to do both of these.

I missed a period up there in that “1” but I don’t care. Because that “1” is going to make life amazing, you bastards!

LIFE! YOU ARE MINE!

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

