An Office, With a View of Hell

I’m not sure if an office with a view of hell would be a motivator, or a demotivator. Seeing the untold masses of human beings being ruthlessly tortured and slaughtered time and time again, without fail for all of eternity seems like it might make me not really want to continue to work. Just look at it! I would probably be attracted to the horrible spectacle it was. On the other hand, it might light a fire under my ass. Look at how close hell would be to me! There’s nothign between me and eternal damnation but my willpower (and a thin screen of glass).

What a stupid paragraph.

All of these thoughts about offices are set off by the fact that, rofl, I have a new job! With an office! And two monitors! Whoa. I feel like a real employee now, at a real job. How insane is that? A job that doesn’t revolve around me selling pointless video game shit to people who really shouldn’t be buying these things, whether too poor to afford it or so rich that they’re just trying to buy their way out of boredom, and instead working in the fundraising industry. It isn’t, like, Relay For Life fundraising, but those fundraisers you remember from your days in school. Still. I feel a lot better about doing that, because that means that I am, in some small way, contributing to something that is generally pretty useful. Or, more useful than Gamestop typically is. Plus, they’re rolling out new products that are not just designed to help them make more money but are legitimately better for everyone involved *and* are trying to change the industry to reduce the waste.

Maybe I’m just irrationally taken with the novelty of having a new job.

We’ll see.

 

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Office, With a View of Hell

  1. Shell says:

    Glad you’re pleased with it. I hope the shiny doesn’t wear off.

Leave a Reply

