WayWayPonPonPon…

Pat has done it again, ladies and gentlemen. He’s found a song that I will listen to on a near continuous loop until my brain refuses to be associated with it anymore. Well done, Patrick. Well done. No, I’m not going to tell you what it is. The title of the post is the biggest hint I shall give. (Though if you’re friends with me on Facebook you’ve already seen it.)

Anyway, moving on to other things, I’m not really sure what I should write about today. Typically I have a nonsensical topic in mind, life updates, or a rage about something someone did or said. None of that today. This post may very well end up being the most sane and logical post I have ever constructed. (Laff.)

Not much has been going on in my life, I’ve been reading and writing and studying and gaming, and that’s about it. Sometimes I go out and hang out with people, mostly I don’t. I’m excited to be out of the country soon, yeah yeah most of you would be sad, shove it, because when I get back home it means I’ll be off doing something new in a new place. Sure, there’s plenty of adventure to be had in New Zealand still but the more I think about it the more moving back to Dallas feels right. Every trip I’ve taken and every move I’ve made has had a lot of “But what about X, and what about Y, and maybe I’m just running from my problems and etc. etc.” This is the first move I’ve made in my life that I can safely say I have no issues with. It may not work out, who knows, but I imagine I’ll have a great time with it regardless.

And to top those wonderful thoughts off, today was a simply beautiful day! It was around 65 with a light breeze and no clouds, and I sat out in the sun like a cat and read a book and it made me happy to be alive. Plus Michelle and I putzed around the waterfront, which was nice, considering that the last time I was at the water front it was about two degrees above freezing. Woo! It was nice to get out of the house and not have to worry about whether or not I was wearing enough layers, or if I was going to get wet from a random rain storm, or anything like that. Just the sun, and reasonable heat, and all around great weather.

I think I’m done for today.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

