A Brief Disclaimer About Briefs

Hello! This is Josh. I’m that guy who writes this supremely awesome blog. But, you probably already knew that, considering that my blog is only read by friends and family. And maybe a random pervert or two, and if so, hello to you as well random pervert!

Now, sit down around the campfire with me today, little children, as we’re going to learn a lesson about Josh and Josh’s blog, and the internet in general.

What you’re reading right now, this most glorious of glories, is what we, in the internet world, like to call a blog. It’s, for lack of a better definition, like an online journal. But one that I can share with as many (or as few!) people as I like. And that’s neat-o keen! It lets me keep you people abreast of things happening in my life, and saves me about a ten different phone calls every few days. And that is also neat-o keen! But, see, there’s a darker side to this whole blogging thing. And it’s that, save for a few specific exceptions on content, I am Lord God Almighty on this page and my Will is Law. Period.

I appreciate that, maybe, you don’t enjoy all my cursing as much as (not nearly as much as) I do, and to that you are entitled your opinion. I do not begrudge you that. That said, remember, I am Lord God Almighty of this Blog, and if I want to post an entire blog that is “Fucking shit fucks fuck fuck!” repeated until I grow bored of it, well, then I shall.

Suggesting that I edit myself is not going to produce the desired action, I assure you, as I’m already editing myself pretty hard. Cursing, foul jokes, and a morbid sense of humor are who I am. Why read this blog if you want some idealized version of my life and how I look at the world? If you want that, you’re probably more than capable of writing that style of blog anyway.

Don’t take this to mean that I’m writing out of some sort of Righteous Fury and “oh Joshua is just so mad, let’s all placate him.” I’m not mad. Really. Not even upset. I’m just weary. We’ve known each other how long now, people? You’d think that some of you would come to accept that I’m a foul mouthed sack of shit sometimes, and just go with it.

It isn’t like I show up to Christmas and go “Let’s fuck some hookers and snort coke off their tits!” is it? No. I keep a modicum of restraint when I’m around family. But here, well, it seems to be a disservice to you all to hide how I feel and how I act when I’m in the world at large. You might do things differently. I do not.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

