My 100(ish) Item Challenge

I’ve shown a few of you the 100 item challenge before, and I decide that it was time for my to go ahead and do it for myself. And it’s going surprisingly well! In fact, it’s going a bit too well; see, I’ve been racking my brain to come up with other things to put on the list but I can’t stretch it much past 80 items. That could mean that I could have extra stuff that is kind of superfluous to what I really want on the list, but at the same time I’m also trying to gear this list toward being portable for extended travelling. Some of this is stuff that would stay at a home base, as it were (like my extra hoodies and probably the pea coat, thing is a bitch to travel with) and some of it I clearly can’t travel with but want to hang onto for sentimental reasons. I’m hoping for input or suggestions on the list, see something that looks absurd? Let me know. Think I’m missing something? Let me know.

A few (arbitrary) guidelines I am following:

1.) I’m trying to avoid listing consumables, pills, condoms, toothpaste, soap/shampoo etc. those items are (mostly) readily available wherever I go in the world. If not, I’ll plan accordingly.

2.) Anything electronic is assumed to have the proper charging cables for it, this is included in a single item. (Though, for example, if I have a GBA and I want to use a link cable, that counts as a separate item.)

3.) Hobby kits are counted as one item for practical reasons, the Audrino microprocessor kit I want to get has sixty some odd parts alone. These are exempt from the standard rules because I’m using them to create, and they may also be salable items.

4.) Implements used in cooking are wholly exempt, as long as I am living with other people. (This also applies to cleaning and clothes washing.) If I do move out on my own, these items shall be included.

On to the list we go!

Personal Items

1.) Silver ring
2.) Journal (leather bound and re-fillable, journals to be digitized when full.)
3.) Pocket/portable notebook- Moleskine.
4.) Witcher necklace
5.) Avendesora necklace
6.) Legend of Zelda Necklace
7.) Five favorite books
8.) Razor (to eventually be upgraded to a straight razor)
9.) Wallet
10.) Keychain, with only needed keys and *two* mementos.
11.) Colognes, keeping the Black Phoenix Alchemy Labs vials. (5)
12.) A good pen.
13.) A set of small die, of varying sizes.
14.) Passport/Social Security Card/ID.
15.) Debit Card
16.) Credit card
17.) USB stick with personal documents/data on it + lanyard.
18.) Pins. 1-2 per item they will go on, up to 15 max.
19.) Letters from friends. (to be digitized)
20.) Jar full of stars from Ami.
21.) Mr. Teddington
22.) Checkbook
23.) Chopsticks
24.) Universal Power converter

Entertainment

25.) ASUS Laptop w/ optical mouse
26.) Kindle w/ cover + skin
27.) Phone/music player.
28.) Portable gaming system (which may be taken up by the phone.)
29.) Games for portable gaming system. (5)
30.) Digital Camera
31.) Headphones

Travel

32.) Bag that is reliable.
33.) Luggage/hiking backpack.
34.) 2003 Ford Focus
35.) Sunglasses/Case
36.) Luggage lock
37.) Army knife/utility tool
38.) Portable first aid kit
39.) Foldable/compact daypack
40.) Lighter. (Zippo?)
41.) Lonely Planet book(s), one per country and one at a time.

Clothing

42.) Wool jacket
43.) Pea coat
44.) One week of socks
45.) One week of underwear
46.) Three undershirts
47.) Yellow chucks
48.) Blue chucks
49.) Red slip-on shoes
50.) Dark blue jeans
51.) Light blue jeans
52.) Black striped slacks
53.) Black non-striped slacks
54.) Converse Jacket
55.) Boba Fett hoodie
56.) Zelda hoodie
57.) Mr. Rogers Sweater
58.) Button up shirt- Blue/White
59.) Button up shirt- Orange
60.) Black belt
61.) Robot t-shirt
62.) Bizarro t-shirt
63.) Wet t-shirt
64.) Black and white sweater
65.) Button up shirt- Red/Black
66.) Suit with tie
67.) Soviet t-shirt
68.) Red cross long sleeved shirt
69.) Scarf
70.) Misc. T-shirt
71.) PJ pants
72.) Swim trunks
73.) Taekwondo clothes

Miscellaneous

74.) Heated corn-bag
75.) USB stick with OS and misc. programming/hack tools on it.
76.) Audrino parts and kit
77.) Misc. writing notebook
78.) Pencil case
79.) Micro-sd card reader with 2 extra cards.
80.) Sigg water bottle
81.) Watch

And that’s where I end. Let me know!

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 100(ish) Item Challenge

  1. A says:

    Very impressive, Mr. Hawks. I can’t think of anything to add or omit. That’s too personal. Do you feel comfortable eith this?

    • kylock says:

      I feel comfortable with it, but I also feel like something is missing and I can’t place it for the life of me.

  2. Shell says:

    I should count my things and see where I stand…

Leave a Reply

