Turkey Day!

It’s been a long time since I updated, I know, in fact to be perfectly honest I had completely forgotten that this blog existed. But thanks to a little freindly reminder from my Faja I’m back in business to annoy all of you with my misbegotten ramblings and insanity! Also, there will be many a mention of sex and sexually related things. But you all saw that coming.

Hehe. Coming.

I moved to Jeff City, like any of you don’t know that already, to be the assistant store manager of the new Gamestop in said city (man, my grammar is on fire!) and also to stop sitting at home all day going “Durh, I should be productive… but oh well, I can do that tomorrow.” I know Marie has given me endless amounts of grief about giving up games, but I finally realized I keep playing them because A) I refuse to get off the computer and do something else B) They fill lots of down time when I *should* be doing something else C) They don’t require me to put in the effort to learn anymore skills. I’m not going to say I’m giving up games totally this time, but I am going to say that there will be a reduction in them since I remembered what it felt like to actualyl get something done, or learn something new, and it feels damn good. Plus, games cost money. Or time. Normally both. I don’t have enough of those to waste on games.

The job itself is going very well, although my employees are a little daft, and I hardly feel any of the soul crushing despair I felt going into my *last* job so I consider that a marked improvment. Though I certainly do miss the sheer insanity of Korea, I find the predictable redneck insanity of Missouri far more tolerable. Though for some reason everyone in Jeff City seems to have British teeth (sorry Matty B) and it makes me wonder how much Meth and Chewing Tobaccer are running around there. Alas, as long as they buy shit from me I don’t much care what the hell they have. Unless they try and stab me, but that is why we keep box cutters around.

And now I go off to devour too much turkey, then sleepily drive my way home. Yay working on black friday!

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Turkey Day!

  1. Marie says:

    *gives you more crap for giving up games*

    No wai, I loves you.

Leave a Reply

