The Weekend! Oh boy!

Yay! It’s the weekend! That means I can finalyl relax and look forward to some time to myself, where I don’t have to work to the tune of other people’s… flutes… and can do whatever I want, whenever I want, whoever I want, however I want. Oh man, I can’t wait for the weekend to really get started- I have all sorts of plans and I’m going to do all sorts of things oh boy oh boy oh boy!

Except, you know, I didn’t realize it was Saturday until I actually looked at a calendar. It’s hard to give a shit which days are weekends and which aren’t when you have exactly the same amount of free time as any other day. Oh one of the many joys of being jobless. ISN’T IT EXCITING? The main way I can tell the days from any other days anymore is the presence of Friday Night Magic or the PDC challenges on MTGO. Yes, my life is at such a point that I tell days apart by which games of Magic the Gathering I happen to be playing. I am just that awesome.

My plans for this weekend will probably consist of: PDC tourneys, reading MTG articles for the book I plan on editing (long story), working on my C++, and falling even more madly in love with Ami. All in all a good weekend me thinks, if not a predictable weekend.

One of the bad (?) things about this plan is that it will interrupt my exercise routine, which I am a little wary of. Once I make it past a certain point in the day my will to exercise basically sets itself to zero. I’ll have to see how the day pans out- I’m seriously jonesing for a MTG tourney but I hate to interrupt my patterns. Choices choices.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

