Life changing decisions, no really!

I’m fairly sure I have mentioned before that I’m taking a vacation to Japan with Michelle (I first wrote that ‘taking a vacation to Michelle with Japan, how odd) and this has somewhat inspired me to learn Japanese. It’s going a bit more slowly than I’d like since, well, most nights I come home from work ready to punch a puppy for looking at me with any less than adoration in its eyes- because my god forsaken students don’t understand the question “What number is this?” I mean really? You’re like 4 years into your English education and you can’t answer that question. (Before you say it, I was asking them to identify the number one. Seriously.)  Whoa there tangent slow on down. But yes, the Japanese learning is going albiet slowly. The reason I mentioned this, as per the title, is it inspired me to do a little more thinking about my life, and where I want it to go.

Which is Japan.

No, seriously! I’ve pretty much come to the decision that I will be going to a graduate school, and I certainly still have my interest in international relations so why not look into a master’s program overseas in the fine country of Nippon? It’d force me to learn more Japanese (two languages, woo!) I would pay far less for an education there than I would here, it would certainly help with job applications and reumes, and I could even relentlessly taunt Michelle! What is there to not like?!

Before you get your panties in an uproar, Marie, I would be returning to the states for at least a year before this ever happened which- in the meantime- may get dampened due to women/jobs/death etc. But for now I think it is a goal worth working toward because, frankly, I think it would be amazing.

Coming soon: Joshua’s visual blog… of MODELING.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life changing decisions, no really!

  1. Mychael says:

    hawks-san, inuwotabetekudasai.
    watashiwa “the fucking bathroom” kudasai.
    watashinonihongowa”fail”desu.

    …and by fail i mean awesome.

  2. Marie says:

    *Glare*

    JAPAN IS NOT HERE FOREVER AND EVER.

    Of course, if you are living in Japan for a while, it will give us all the more reason to go there. Except, you know, in Tokyo, there’s this serial killer that everyone considers a celebrity. He ate a chick. So, good luck!

Leave a Reply

