Six months, what did you get me?

So, Korea, we’ve been together for six months now.

Let us remember the good times, and the bad.

There was that time you introduced me to that Canadian girl, that turned out pretty well. And, inexplicibly, you brought me closer to that crazy white girl back in Columbia. You also forced me to- not that I’m complaing, don’t think I’m complaining darling- get to know all my co-workers, from the political science major sci-fi nerd to the insane manic depressive coke fiend.

And there are all the wonderful sites you’ve taken me to! From sprawling mega-malls, to aquariums, to Buddhist temples and statues, there is much more to see than even I had anticipated. For this I am truly greatful. Your cooking could use a little work, I’m sorry to say, but when you do make a tasty treat it is simply amazing. When your cooking fails, alas, it fails so hard my body rejects the sight of food for days to come. But I don’t fault you this, you grew up in a world where you were overshadowed by your bigger cousins (China and Japan) and just simply ran out of food ideas. It’s okay.

But then, you introduced me to far too many alcoholics. Why do you love being drunk so much? I don’t understand. Why do you hate your liver? Why do you turn all westerners into flaming idiots? It isn’t very nice, and I think you know that. Especially the ones who are already a little unstable. Why don’t you just leave them be? They have it hard enough as it is.

No, Korea, you may not consume more of my free time. Why yes, I am going to leave and see your cousin soon. Yes yes, I know you’re jealous but you will have to suck it up baby. I can’t stay with you forever, I have to explore my options. Stop being so mentally abusive! It isn’t attractive.

What? You want me to leave? No? What do you want then Korea?! WHAT DO YOU WANT?

My affection…?

That’s all?

Okay… I’ll give it six more months.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six months, what did you get me?

  1. Marie says:

    Only six months to go! Yay!

Leave a Reply

