Woah, money.

I spent about… 1.15 million won over the Lunar New Year. WHOOPS.

Let me explain.

Friday, we went out to some bars and had some drinks and I was feeling good but not drunk. Okay. (30,000 KWN)

Saturday we went to Seoul, picked up a hotel room. I generously paid for Matthew’s share. (100,000KWN) Then we went out and got food at an excellent Thai place in which I also paid for Matthew’s meal. (40,000KWN) Then we started drinking. I didn’t spend too much at the first bar, since Matthew bought most of my whiskey, but Matthew and I also finished off two bottles of Jameson and I bought a round for a girl a was very poorly and drunkenly hitting on. (40,000KWN) We then moved to Hard Rock Cafe where I bought some Glenfiddich (40,000KWN) for Matthew and I, and after we rocked that place out- pun! – we went to KFC. (10,000KWN)

Then Norebang happened (Korean Karaoke) and I was pretty much exhausted by that time, not to mention quite sober, so I sat in the back and listened to them. Tara got pissed off at me in her Irish way for some bullshit reason (really, the next day she said it was pure bullshit on her part) and then Allen and I went home to sleep.

We got up, groggily, and got food at an all American diner. (OMYGODWAFFLESHASBROWNSANDBACONOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG 20,000KWN) then left and headed back to Suwon. I decided I wanted a camera from the local E-Mart, and I ended up getting a Nikon D-70 with a tripod, battery, memory card, spare battery, carrying case, and lens. (800,000KWN)

Then we went home, and didn’t do a damn thing until the next day. Where we went to Outback. (25,000KWN) The steak was good, so then we decided to get booze! After five rounds, I decided that I was far too bored, far too tired, and not nearly drunk enough to go clubbing so I went home. (50,000KWN)

Now, I am saving money for Japan and not hanging out with my alchy friends as much. Or, if I do, I will remain quite sober.

WOOO NEW YEAR’S!

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Woah, money.

  1. T says:

    that is absolutely odd that Waffles and stuff are only 5000 cheaper then outback.

    what happened to straight edge Joshy washy anyway? 😉

  2. Marie says:

    Weird that they have Outback in Korea. I don’t care what you say.

    I wonder if they have Outbacks in Australia…

  3. Mychael says:

    it seems like you throw your won around too freely. you should really hold onto your won. (euphemism intended)

Leave a Reply

