Wow, what a book.

Why hello world how are we today? Fine? Good good, I’m glad. Oh, how am I you ask? Well, I’m okay. I think I’m fighting a losing battle against insanity. Yes yes, laugh it up and tell me I’m already insane. I’ll just tell you I am going even more insane. This book House of Leaves really is getting under my skin, in a creepy way, and it doesn’t help that when I read it I’m tired from work. Combine this with the drain this book places on my mental faculties and can it really be helped that I’m wondering if a footnote just disappeared from my book?

I was reading. The footnotes were in the 180’s, but something referenced footnote 150 so I went back and checked footnote 150. Footnote 150 made sense in context, so I was content with the lack of redundancy. I flipped back to my original page and the marker for footnote 150 is no where to be found. I flip some more. Footnote 150 itself is also MIA.

I closed the book.

I haven’t opened it since.

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wow, what a book.

  1. Marie says:

    …What the hell. No more reading weird books for you. And I think it’s Korea that’s making you freak out. You need to come home. I will cook for you and nurse you back to semi-sanity.

  2. Turner says:

    I’m in your bookz… stealin’ your footnotez. Mwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!

  3. T says:

    I’ve read that book. Of the 50 bazillion people I know who started reading it when that Poe song came out, I’ve only known 3 people who have finished it. Prepare to throw it across the room when you’re done.

  4. Grilled Cheese says:

    I must read this book… GIVE IT TO ME

    FYI, you are amazing.

  5. Mychael says:

    must’ve been some black people in the book. that would explain the missing footnotes

Leave a Reply

