More asshattery.

So apparently I am not allowed to assign my students homework. Let me count the ways of punishment I have at my disposal then.

1) Yelling.

2) Yelling.

3) Yelling.

4) Not letting students go early. (Since I can’t keep them late.)

5) Yelling.

And then let me see what I am supposed to do in class, aside from teach.

1) Prevent them from talking.

2) Prevent them from working on other material.

3) Keep them off their phones.

4) Make them write in their books.

5) Make them talk to me.

Yet all I can do is yell. And if they get used to the yelling, I can try other little mind tricks. But once they realize I am powerless, well, I become powerless.

Woo.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More asshattery.

  1. T says:

    Have you tried Bribes?

  2. Marie says:

    Kill one, they all obey. I have been telling you this for months.

  3. Turner says:

    I have a feeling that they already realize that your bosses have removed your power… Probably happens every year… thus ye is reduced to yelling and mind games! Go Go stupid rules!

  4. Mychael says:

    you should “fake” kill yourself in front of them. they will either rejoice or be emotionally traumatized. if the former, then you come back the next day and you’re a zombie….tho they are korean and this probably doesn’t phase them. if the latter, well…they’re traumatized…and your goal is accomplished.

Leave a Reply

