Cheap stuff!

Well, after a prolonged haitus, here I am! In all my glory! Happy haloween!

…Except I’m sick.

And we’re supposed to go out with my boss tonight.

…And not going out when invited is apparently an insult.

Shit.

Oh well, I think it may end up being more insulting to vomit all over my boss or soil myself in the middle of a party. Plus, drinking seems like a horrible idea at this point. Alas.

On to better news! Stuff is REALLY cheap here. I’m not sure if I can reinforce this point enough. My 5500 won meal at KFC ends up actually being 3 dollars. For a value meal the size of a BigMac. Omg. But even with all this cheap food around me I’m still losing weight, and I think that is because I mostly eat noodles and curry. Sweet sweet curry. I can’t begin to explain to you how awesome it is to be able to get curry at three in the morning. Plus they have such amazingly amazing icecream here. But it isn’t like we normally do in America, where we go out and buy a pint (8000 won) all the little convience stores have an icecream cooler where you can get milkshake for like 500 won. (Which is about 40 cents by the way.) For all the insanity we go through here, there are a lot of positive things.

So. Next weekend. I should take a trip. Where to? Seoul, to see the National War Museum and the Art Museum? Busan, to randomly see beaches? Daejon to see where Charlotte hung out, and see a bar themed around Nazi parphenalia?

Decisions decisions.

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cheap stuff!

  1. Mychael says:

    i’d go for the Nazi bar.

  2. Turner says:

    I vote for the museums… but only if you also get some pie…. mmm pie.

  3. Marie says:

    You should take a trip HERE.

    Or the Nazi bar. It sounds cool too.

  4. Jessica says:

    WHY are you even thinking about this?! Go to the Nazi bar! That is weird as hell.

Leave a Reply

