A DAY!

Well, I finally got paid and during my break I went to get some money out to pay April back what I owed her. Which was 110 dollars, or 110,000 won. And for some reason 500,000 won looked like less than 110,000 won when I was trying to get money from the ATM so I pulled out 500,000 won and thought “Well, I’m half way there… but man that is a lot of bills (they are 10,000 bills).” And as I was about to draw out ANOTHER 500,000 won I was like “Hey! I just drew 500 dollars, not 50! I am le dumb.” So I almost got 1,000,000 won in 10,000 bills.

Whoops.

Anyway, I watched a Starcraft tournament that was being cast live in Seoul last night. It blew my mind how big Starcraft (a computer game for those not in the know) is in Korea, the players have sponsors and there are competitive teams, they have fan squads and live TV, and commentators that get SO into the games. It is astonishing. Fun fact: Starcraft is contributed as being one of the major factors of pulling Korea out of a depression. (It created lots of jobs by making a pro tour circut, which produced boat loads of money.)

Class went well today, especially since one of my classes didn’t have any students in it. How cool is that? Plus most of the middle school students were gone today as well, so yeah. Awesome day.

I know Marie’s opinion on this, would anyone else read a blog where I randomly talked about the games I was playing?

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A DAY!

  1. Max says:

    Won? Han? Han Solo? You almost pulled 1 millions Solos out of the ATM? AMAZING!

    You should ponder the questions of when a class has no students in it, is it still a class?

    Would I really want to read your opinion on the games you are playing? Well if I didn’t already know…sure…but since you always tell me…I think I am good just the way it is. But hell, you know I will read it anyway.

  2. Marie says:

    Yay, you mentioned me! I am super awesome and cool.

    I love that Starcraft helped Korea’s economy. We need something like that here in le states. Meh. Kill kill kill.

    Did you give me my birthday kill yesterday? No? Eh, you have a week. I am looking forward to it.

  3. Turner says:

    l2math

Leave a Reply

