Monster Hunter, the Second Crap Day.

So it’s time for me to give you an UPDATE (because it’s that cool.)

I went back to Seoul this weekend and nerded it up, and I suppose that is as good a place as any to start.

The video is so much better.

The video is so much better.

So we arrive in Seoul, after a long boring hour on a bus, and bam! Dancing Koreans in snow camo. I wish I was kidding. But really, I don’t wish I was kidding at all. This is how amazing Seoul is! DANCING KOREANS! I’l work on getting the video uploaded, it’s so much better with the video. They’re doing a weird line dance. It’s so amazing.

Strawberry milkshake in a can?

Strawberry milkshake in a can?

So we head out to the wonderful (and I do mean that) Seoul metro and on the way I decide I want something to drink. There has yet to be a Korean beverage I disliked, but holy god Strawberry Shake in a Can (that’s really its name) has made me want to vomit like nothing ever before. Wow. That is vile.

I have no words.

I have no words.

I get that Koreans don’t totally have a grasp on English, but some of the signs we saw on our trip were just amazing. Like the one above that seems to imply the chairs on the metro are for old, handicapped, weak, pregnant women. How awesome would that be, to come onto a train full of people like that?

Fucking creepy I say.

So we arrive back at the EPIC AWESOME that is I-Park mall. We wander, eat, then go look at eletronics. And then I spent 300 dollars. ON A SECOND PSP. Why? Because it is the greatest PSP bundle to ever exist. Ever. EVER. LOOK AT IT.

IT IS AMAZING.

IT IS AMAZING.

It came with the PSP, the case, and a game. 300 dollars. I have 2 psps in that case right now, 5 games, BOTH chargers, my USB cable and a paper back book JUST BECAUSE I CAN. I love you Monster Hunter PSP.

*nerdgasam*

Once I get my new PSP homebrew ready, anybody wanna buy my old one?

Anyway, time to talk about work today.

So one of the teachers went on vacation on Friday, much to my dismay, which means that all the other western teachers get to pick up his slack. I think you can see where this is going. We get our schedules on Monday, first thing, and today is no exception. I look at it, and I’m teaching six classes.

Before I continue, let me remind you of a few things.

1) We work 7 hour days, 3pm-10pm.

2) We have a one hour mandatory prep. time from 3pm-4pm.

3) We have a one hour, optional, break period.

4) I tend to eat my major meal of the day during break.

See how this might shape up to be a bad day? Basically this means I do prep. for a hour, then work for six. Straight. No breaks, period. No food. No water. No sitting. No bathroom. Two things topped it all off, before I even got to class. April wanted me to have a form filled out before 10pm, but still wanted me to do all my prep. work. Um. What? When THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO DO THAT? But I did, because I rule. The second suck thing is that there are SIX remaining western teachers, who were all working today. Let me lay out the schedule today. Jeff- 2 classes. Tek- 2 classes. Steen- 5 classes. Keith- 4 classes. Allen- 4 classes. Joshua- 6 EVER LOVING CLASSES. Do the math, I did 26 percent of the classes for the day! TWENTY SIX DAMN PERCENT. Why the hell couldn’t anyone else, save Keith, take ONE of my classes? WHY?! I have no idea. Anyway, off to class I go!

Class 1: Not much to report, loud but fun.

Class 2: See above, replace loud with quiet.

Class 3: Oh my sweet god they didn’t listen to anything I said, with the exception of two girls, and then mocked me when I had nothing to do because they wouldn’t listen to me. Asked to play hangman. I REFUSED SO HARD.

Class 4: The girls would not be quiet. At all. They just blabbed and blabbed, so I finally got fed up with it and SMACKED the blackboard. This freaked them out into silence, and I bitched at them and told them to shut the hell up. They did. I was pissed. Then, as soon as I turned my back, they started talking again. I turned around, laughed in their faces, and asked them if they thought I was dumb and/or couldn’t hear with my back turned. They all shut up. Except two of them. So I made them answer every question from then on, took their pencils from them and only gave them back so they could write answers to questions in the book. Apparently if they can’t talk, they will write notes. And I know enough Korean to recognize ‘teacher’ and ‘jerk’. I AM SUPERIOR TO YOU IN ALL WAYS. I KNOW ALL YOUR TRICKS, I KNOW THAT YOU THINK I DON’T SEE YOU TEXTING. I CAN. I SEE IT ALL. I WILL CRUSH YOUR SOUL AND SPIT ON IT.

Class 5: I am so irate. Not at the class, but at the school. This class has no textbooks. It is week TWO and they have no textbooks. I let them study the whole hour.

Class 6: I come in, and lay down the law. Hard. I tell them I will not put up with any shit today, and if they give me some I will keep them until 1030. Just because I want to spite them that hard. One girl tried to be defiant and text under her desk, and I shut that down so hard she glared at me the whole class. Good. I feed off your hate.

Grr. GRRRRR!

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monster Hunter, the Second Crap Day.

  1. Marie says:

    Your job would make me kill. You are a much stronger man than I am. And much more of a man, what with you having a penis.

    I want your new PSP. It is beautiful.

  2. Mychael says:

    your PSP is the shit. I guess that’s what you get being so close to Japan. dude you should have just punched a student in the face to let them KNOW that you were not fucking around…..and you have class from 3pm-10pm?!?!?! what kind of school is this???

  3. kylock says:

    Haha, it’s like a cram school.

Leave a Reply

