I’ve got Soul, but I’m not a seouldier…

So, uh, I still haven’t caught you all up on my first week and I apologize but tonight I’m not going to continue with my week.

Because we went to Seoul today.
SEOUL IS AMAZING. PICTURE FORCE GO!

Oh, but wait, side note. Do we all remember Tek? The guy who is nice but rubs me the wrong way? Eats with his mouth open?

We aren’t going to be friends, oh no. No no. If Tek and I never spoke again I think I’d be okay with that. He’s dense as a stack of rocks, patronizingly nice, loves to preach about how “The Lord Has Blessed his life and we should love God too.” Oh did I mention he doesn’t watch where he’s going at all? Just careens into people? Did I mention he asks you really awkward questions, then gives you a patronizing response when you answer it?

Yes, Tek.

I hate you.

LET THE SEOULIAN ADVENTURE GO!

The Bus Stop!

The Bus Stop!

We wait for the bus in Suwon, we being Allen Tek and I, and then we get on the thing. It is crowded. Very, very, very, crowded. I can’t move in any direction without touching some part of someone’s body. On the plus side, some girl kept touching my ass.

I choose to believe it was because I was so hot.

Seoul subway!

Seoul subway!

A hour later we arrive in Seoul, and head for the Seoul subway. Tek takes us to a couple of shops in the subway and looks for some cheap DVDs as I look at the J and K-pop. Allen looks bored. He then takes us to a CD store where he wants to buy the Bible on CD. Too bad it’s closed. Better luck next time.

After dealing with Tek being very patronizing to the subway attendant “THREE TICKETS, THREE. THREE. WE WANT THREE.” (this all being said as the guy is printing them out) we finally get on the trains, and OFF WE GO.

Allen looks intriguied.

Allen looks intriguied. Their subways are so nice!So many people...We arrive at the station!

So we arrive at the station, and Tek tells us he’s taking us to the electronics store. This turns out to be a mall. That is 8 stories tall. In the middle of this mall is five floors of electronics. That you can barter for. FIVE FLOORS OF ELECTRONICS YOU CAN BARTER FOR. OH MY GOD HEAVEN ON EARTH.

*ahem*

This is the front half of the mall. All of those windows are hiding floors of electronics.

This is the front half of the mall. All of those windows are hiding floors of electronics.

This is about 1/100th of the shit they have there.

This is about 1/100th of the shit they have there.

We ate some food. Tek paid for it. That was awesome. I got kind of drunk. Teehee. We wandered back to the subway and I didn’t care when Tek got us so lost we got home a hour after we planned to. Alas.

We made it home, Tek bought us icecream.

SEOUL IS AMAZING!

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Suwon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve got Soul, but I’m not a seouldier…

  1. Jackie says:

    Who wouldn’t want to touch your hot ass on a crowded subway? I know I would.

  2. Marie says:

    Never post a picture of Tek. In my mind, he looks like Tak, the video game character. And that’s how it should be.

  3. Mychael says:

    Did you meet Seoulja Boy??? hahaha…yea…I’ll go kill myself.

Leave a Reply

