The first week continues!

Before I get started, pictures of the apartment!

The steps to the apartment!

The steps to the apartment!

Looking in from the door.

Looking in from the door.

A place for my shoes!

A place for my shoes!

Hey look, that's my shower! Look how close to the door it is!

Hey look, that

The rest of the bathroom!

The rest of the bathroom!

The bedroom/living room/balcony.

The bedroom/living room/balcony.

My kitchen!

My kitchen!

The TV I'll never use and the fridge!

The TV I

BED!

BED!

August 26th 10am (local time)

Here we are, the beginning of another new day! I get the bright idea to move the computer outside on to my balcony. I manage to boost a signal long enough to e-mail people and let everyone know I’m alive. This is most pleasing to me. Yessss.

Later, I go out to lunch with Tek.

12pm

Tek and I meet for food, but of course we have to wander and see some of the city first. Tek is nice.

Too nice. It creeps me out how nice he is. I half expect him to snap show up and stab me saying “HEY HOW ARE YOU? THAT’S GOOD!”

Holy crap, I’m going to have nightmares now.

Anyway, we went and had a good lunch and I’m sad I ordered what I did instead of getting the curry like Tek did. Most dissapointing. Tek also seemed to adamantly refuse, very politely, to tell me where the McDonald’s was. I know it is horrible for me, but it was going to be comfort food! SWEET DELICIOUS COMFORT FAT FOOD!

*sigh*

Anyway, Tek came to my apartment and seemed quite displeased that it wasn’t as clean as his apartment. Yeah, well, it’s the cleanest apartment I’ve ever lived in so you can go suck a pickle Tek! (Time for the 1920s lingo!)

I went to class about a hour later, and discovered that bottled water in the convience store costs about 50 cents which is just Jake with me. My classes went very well, all things considered, but I still wasn’t really sure what in the Nine Hells I was doing. April was nice to me, though when she introduced me to the principal of the school I felt like crawling away and crying. She’s scary, in a “I will jam these high heels into your eye socket” kind of way.

I really wish I was kidding about this.

Later that evening, sometime past 10.

Went home. Slept.

(I felt like doing one day since I posted all of the pictures! APPLESAUCE FOR EVERYONE!)

-Snow

About kylock

Man, biographies are really hard to write because sometimes you just don't know what to write about and then you ramble on pointlessly for a while about your hobbies (video games, reading, programming) and end up boring your readers because they expect something witty and insightful (there are only two ways to save money, neither of which involves hookers) and then readership falls off and you cry yourself to sleep.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The first week continues!

  1. Jackie says:

    Do you have a dandruff problem?

  2. Marie says:

    Biggest. Apartment. Ever.

    Didn’t I tell you to get the curry? You didn’t get the curry. Shame on you for not listening to my infinite wisdom.

  3. Mychael says:

    your apartment is nice as shit. and is that a tv atop another tv?

Leave a Reply

